Clownfish acting weird

Galasss

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, I’m fairly new to reef keeping and was just wondering if my clownfish were doing okay, I’ve had them for close to 2 weeks and they have been doing great so far. This morning the bigger one seems to be acting a bit different than usual; they are normally both very active and dart around the tank but today the bigger one seems to be a bit lethargic (I tried feeding but the bigger one didn’t eat though it did chase after it). I appreciate the help! Maybe I’m just paranoid.
Salinity:1.025
Ph: 8.2
Can’t test alkalinity
Ammonia and nitrites 0
Nitrates 10-15
Temp 87

Attachments

• 62602960958__C811DF0A-FDE6-4C90-9715-41626C0FA702.MOV
    2.8 MB

fishguy242

Cronies..... INSERT BUILD THREAD BADGE HERE !!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
hi ,the one seems to be a little thin,and on lethargic side,lets call the dr..best wishes :) @Jay Hemdal

Casket_Case

Frags in the Frathouse
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, I’m fairly new to reef keeping and was just wondering if my clownfish were doing okay, I’ve had them for close to 2 weeks and they have been doing great so far. This morning the bigger one seems to be acting a bit different than usual; they are normally both very active and dart around the tank but today the bigger one seems to be a bit lethargic (I tried feeding but the bigger one didn’t eat though it did chase after it). I appreciate the help! Maybe I’m just paranoid.
Salinity:1.025
Ph: 8.2
Can’t test alkalinity
Ammonia and nitrites 0
Nitrates 10-15
Temp 87
They look fine to me. Is temp really 87!? lower that to eighty. I'd try and scare them away from the weir... sometimes they get stuck on those.

terraincognita

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yea they both seem to be back to normal, I didn’t realize they could be so “moody” thanks for everyone’s input!