Clownfish with white dots

Gligor

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everybody. I'm new to the saltwater hobby. I had a variety of freshwater aquariums before I stopped almost 10 years ago.
Six weeks ago a started a new saltwater tank around 200l (52gal). I used live rock, live sand and added 2 clownfish after a week, the nitrogen cycle was complete. After that I slowly added pulsing xenia, photosynthetic gorgonian, gsp, and candy cane. The water parameters are stabile.
Long story short, 4 days ago we had a power outage for more than 5 hours, the water went down to 22 degrees celsius (71F). The very next day I noticed 3 white dots on the smaller clownfish ( one on each side of the body and one on the head). 3 Days later there is only one dot left on the left side of the fish and there is like a small bump on the white part of it's body (not sure if that bump was there before). All in all, the fish is active, eats and does everything like before (no scratching, no heavy breathing, no eye blurring, no closed fins). I had experience with freshwater ich, but back then it spreaded like mad. Is this ich or something else? If it is ich, what should I do?
P.S. The mouth of the fish is damaged by bullying from the bigger one.
Thank you in advance.
3.jpg

1.jpg
2.jpg

20240317_173644.jpg

20240317_173647.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hello everybody. I'm new to the saltwater hobby. I had a variety of freshwater aquariums before I stopped almost 10 years ago.
Six weeks ago a started a new saltwater tank around 200l (52gal). I used live rock, live sand and added 2 clownfish after a week, the nitrogen cycle was complete. After that I slowly added pulsing xenia, photosynthetic gorgonian, gsp, and candy cane. The water parameters are stabile.