Cone or conch? Also- hitch hiker ID help on live rock please!

BContos

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Trying to condense posts on here so a few questions please-

I posted on Facebook in a saltwater forum asking if anyone else’s conch snail made these balls of sandy slime? I’m not quite sure what it is but the gravel vac will not pick it up I have to manually scoop it out. A few people commented saying she was a cone snail and that she’s deadly. It was sold to me as a conch and has been a perfect tank mate but if she is a cone snail I can’t run the risk of her becoming an issue. She has the dip in her shell that looks like the fighting conch but hell I’m no conch expert. She uses her “trunk” to clean the rocks and the sub straight in the tank and doesn’t touch the sinking pellets I add in for the crabs. I will try and get a better picture of her later- they never are in the right spot when you want them to be!

When I was cleaning my bigger the tank the other day I moved a rock (bought live from LFS that cured them in house) and noticed these white things on the rock I hadn’t noticed when buying and this part was covered up before I moved it to clean. Any ideas?

Final thing in question- I ordered some rock from KP last week for another tank and I’m curious what y’all think this long thing is?

387E8105-0CF7-4DFA-9B2E-3DD11BE8B02C.jpeg E3002E93-9416-4941-B8CD-BEA0FA345073.jpeg 64324725-3EBB-499D-8017-68F441E25CE1.jpeg

OP
OP
BContos

BContos

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If it's got the googly eyes (and I can see even from that pic that it does), it's 100% a conch. Not sure about the others...
Thank you for a quick response! I was up all night worried about it!

ISpeakForTheSeas

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0