Cone shaped frag plugs - Where to buy

-Logzor

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does anyone know where I can fine the cone shaped frag plugs. The flat area on the plug is very small, just larger than an eggcrate square. The sides have a tiered/stairstep look to them.

buddythelion

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Logzor, did you end up ordering them? How did you like them and was the site legit? Thanks.

OP
OP
-Logzor

-Logzor

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I ordered them from Aquarium Specialty. They are a re-seller for The Alternative Reef. Great plugs, very happy with them.

returnofsid

Moderator Extrodinaire
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've been using the same plugs for the past 6 months or so. For SPS frags, I absolutely love them! In fact, it's time for me to order more.

buddythelion

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And it looks like they only take the space of one eggcrate square? Meaning I could fit as many of these plugs as I have eggcrate holes?

KYLECT

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Definetly buy from Aquarium Specialty the other sites are shady, I have been using these for over a year and they rock especially for frag shows!

returnofsid

Moderator Extrodinaire
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And it looks like they only take the space of one eggcrate square? Meaning I could fit as many of these plugs as I have eggcrate holes?

Most of the time, Yes. It will depend on the size of the frag. Sometimes, the size of shape of the frag will keep them from being able to be placed in adjoining squares. Also keep in mind that these frags work great for SPS, but are fairly worthless for Zoanthids or most LPS corals. I suppose they'd work for very small zoanthid/LPS frags but that's about it.

Reef Breeders

ReefBreeders.com
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0