Coral emergency Help

cmustang

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. I am a beginner and need help with corals. I have a 20G waterbox for about 2 years with an AI Prime 16 and a Nero 5 on the back. A while ago decided to get corals and unfortunately did not make it; with those corals I introduced aptisia. It was a nightmare trying to get rid off the aptisia and algae. Finally, after several attempts was able to get it all. Now, I’m trying again. Got and anemone witch looks to be doing good. Had the anemone for over a month or two, so I went ahead and got some more corals and placed on the bottom.
1.Sanjay’s Grape Concord (lasted two weeks and bleached super quick)
2. Green Goblin Anacropora (same thing)
3. Megachrome Monti ( is bleaching/ almost all of it, not completely)
4. Awesome Favites( starting to get some spots)
5. Sparkly Green Flavia (starting looks like, can’t really tell).
6. Green stars polyps ( was doing great with the anemone, it’s been about 3 or 4 days completely closed)
7. Salty Torch (looks good but is not as open as it was at the beginning.)
8. Duncan (looks to be doing good).

Before getting the corals I decided to get RedSea dosing pumps 2, the Trace elements and the trace colors, following their recipe. Currently dosing since is not full of corals:
Calcium 0.6
Alk 1.7
Mag 0.2
Reef energy 2.5
Iodine, Potassium, iron, trace 0.2

Seems to be keeping the parameters to:
7/23/23 7/28/23
Cal 477 477
Alk 202 212
Mag 1400 1400 ish
Iron N/A .5
Iodine N/A .6
Potassium N/A 320

PH is 8.0 to 8.1
Ammonia 0ppm
Nitrite 0 ppm
Nítrate between 5.0ppm and 10ppm

Water changes every week or so.

I can’t figure out what I am doing wrong. The only thing I can think about is the light. I am getting the new Parwise USB meter to check on the par etc.

Any suggestions? Help pls.

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

Cell

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0