Corals not looking good

Calireefer92

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey reefers I have a 60x30x24 220 gallon tank I have some soft corals and some lps corals are not looking so happy toadstools staying closed been closed up for over a month hammer corals not as fluffy I’ll post pics of my levels and flow and light schedule I have 2 Nero 7 random mode 60 percen and 2 Red Sea 45 at 50 percen random mode

IMG_1216.png IMG_1214.png IMG_1213.png IMG_1215.png

Reefering1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Umm... I'm no professional, but I doubt light is your problem, and guarentee they will need alot more info/pics than what has been provided

williamCreery

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You don’t have 10 hours of lighting. That’s ur problem. If your corals were not happy, they would’ve already stripped their skin off due to the flow. You’re lights are not allowing them to photosynthesize long enough. My magic number of hours is 10!
7:40am - 5:40pm
Try this out with lighting schedule.

williamCreery

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh and about the toadstool. If it’s staying closed still even with 10 hour schedule lighting, your PAR needs to be increased. MEANING ( you may need to acclimate a higher lighting of blues.

Mine had the same problem. Stayed closed. (Lost my mind for 4 months thinking on what is was) toadstools don’t have a care in the world to huge amounts of flow ( in fact they love it so much my LFS store has this in front of a 3400 power head) . So that isn’t ur problem.

•So your lighting PAR* needs to increase. Slowly.
•longer light schedule (10hr) from the beginning of ramping up to down to pitch black.

Let me know if that helps!

OP
OP
C

Calireefer92

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0