Court’s 90 gallon

Uptowngirl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all!
Super excited to be upgrading my tank from my 29g bio cube to a Marineland reef ready 90g. I bought the tank used for a good price with a nice stand and trigger systems ruby 36 sump.
CBCD25F0-7054-471A-AFC6-88A59F3DA670.jpeg

E31DEC57-9279-4B27-8E83-AA7C05E1E49B.jpeg

Also peep my Afghan hound always being in the way when I’m trying to do tank stuff. Sand is in with some water-using the tank to rinse the sand.

The plan is to have a mixed reef, mostly softies, some lps, lots of Macroalgae, my bta, and maybe an sps coral or two. A couple fairy wrasse (covered tank for obvious reasons), pair of clowns, and lots of smaller peaceful fish and inverts.

Currently the tank has a Durso drain. There are two holes drilled in the bottom. I think I would prefer a Herbie style because of the emergency drain. The tank didn’t come with any other plumbing so I’m doing it all on my own. This is my first time even having a sump or anything so I am clueless.
02234A66-9807-4F4E-8AAD-C88BADDCBFA4.jpeg

The return pump I have is jebao dcp-8000 which does like 2100 gph

Big G

captain dunsel
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Howdy! Nice tank you are setting up. I have a 90 too. That Jebao pump will be more than enough for your 90. I had a Jebao dc-4000 on mine and it pushed some serious water. It was however too noisy. So it's in the garage pumping my mixing station. Best of luck with your new endeavor :)

BestMomEver

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Nice... I also have a 90. Love it.

BTW, you must show your afghan. I notice the ear keeper thingies. I showed Scottish Terriers for years.

OP
OP
Uptowngirl

Uptowngirl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Nice... I also have a 90. Love it.

BTW, you must show your afghan. I notice the ear keeper thingies. I showed Scottish Terriers for years.