Dual Director?

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by Ditto, Jan 10, 2019.

  1. Ditto

    Ditto Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Partner Member 2019 Controller Advisor Build Thread Contributor Hospitality Award

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,703
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Can you have two KH directors on the same P4?
     
    Be102 likes this.

  2. EddieJ

    EddieJ Active Member Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    195
    Location:
    Brunswick Oh
    I don’t believe so.. Pretty sure I read somewhere that is not supported.
     
    Ditto likes this.
  3. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3,561
    Likes Received:
    7,172
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    I was told only one per master device due to the complexity of the kh director. I actually own 2 of the kh directors and plan to run my 2nd one off of a stand alone 2.1 doser. Would be nice for them both to be displayed under the profilux, but Matthias and Vinny said this isn't possible.
     
    Ditto likes this.
  4. Ditto

    Ditto Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Partner Member 2019 Controller Advisor Build Thread Contributor Hospitality Award

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,703
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Thank you!!

    @WWIII - forgot all about stand alone, that what I will do :)
     
    Be102 and WWIII like this.
  5. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3,561
    Likes Received:
    7,172
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Yes sir! I just set up another tank down in the basement with expansion box, etc. So I plan to have everything controlled under my profilux for both tanks besides the kh director (on my 2nd tank). I will just have to log into the doser 2.1 to monitor the alkalinity on that one.

    If that ever changes in the future I will just switch the stand alone doser over to slave and have the 2 kh directors run under the profilux. I'm not sure if GHL meant not possible period, or not possible for right now? Either way, for me and my setup, I think it will be just fine running with the stand alone.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted