Emergency QT setup!! Please help

josez35

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m fairly new to the hobby. Only about 4 months and I never thought it was necessary for a quarantine tank.( I was very wrong) I recently had a fish die to ich and now my two beloved clownfish have it. I want to set up a quarantine ASAP to try and save them. Also to house my only other fish. A diamond watchman goby until the ich dies off in my tank. (About 6 weeks) Question 1. What is the fastest way to set up a quarantine, fastest way to cycle the quarantine tank, and the best way to treat ich. Question 2. Is it safe to put my goby who doesn’t currently have ich in the QT tank with the clowns while I try and medicate them and while the ich dies off in my main tank. Any answers are appreciated thank you very much.

ngoodermuth

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

ngoodermuth

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Once you get everything set-up, but both clowns and the goby in the QT. You can add pvc elbows for hiding spots, and a small dish of sand for your goby to “sift” and feel more at home.

You’ll want to treat at three with 30 days of copper, ramping it up slowly and carefully monitoring the level via an appropriate test kit. Once treatment is complete, you can remove the copper with cuprisorb and water changes and let them hangout med free for the rest of your fallow period.

For ich... you want your tank to run fallow for 76 days.

Ich (Cryptocaryon irritans)
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?sh...-(Cryptocaryon-irritans).191226/&share_type=t

Mariette

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0