Evo IM 30L EXT

evoIX_njreefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How's it going everyone?

I've personally kept to local forums since I am in the big north east NY/NJ area so rarely a need to go outside of it for things. But I've been frequenting the boards more often so figured I'd invest a little time here.

I've been reefing for about 12 years since getting back to Jersey from leaving the Navy. Hobby started by my grandfather who passed away while I was in. Always remember sitting at his house in the living room while he did his maintenance. Big saltwater guy for YEARS and used to take me on LFS trips. Remember him always telling me not to tell my grandmother what everything costs.

Now, I definitely know how he feels when or if my wife dares asking me what I bought.

This particular tank was setup beginning of May 2020. It was between buying a new car or getting back into the hobby.

I sold my RED SEA 350 about 9-12months prior due to life and decided that a smaller tank was my best option and try to automate as much as possible. Once sports kicks off for my 3 sons, I have work then out at practices 5 days a week, 5PM til about 930PM then shower, eat and rest before waking up to do it all over again. Weekends - game time and travel for all 3. Soccer (club) and football.

Equipment
Setup IM30 EXT with the APS aluminum stand
Prestige LED/T5 hybrid. 4 ATI Blue Plus ATM. Will switch up with a Purple plus or Coral plus in there.
Skimz UP22 Sump
Jebao DCP 4000
Jebao RW4
IceCap CP1000 or whatever it is called
2x Eshopps Doser with container
Bubble Magus Curve 5
Eheim 200watt heater
RK Elite controller
RKE has float switch for ATO
Eshopps ATO container

Dosing
Red Sea AB+
2 Part ESV
Mag - Kent Tech M
NYOS NO3
ME Coral Iodine

I was dosing DIY NOPOX but as seen above, I started dosing NO3 since NOPOX stripped away all my NO3 into undetectable levels on a salifert kit. Need to get a hanna kit and send off for ICP test.