Feed mode programming

maxwell50

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
144
Reaction score
49
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All,

I have chiller hooked up to apex and I use temp probe to turn it on/off. I want to plumb it into display and I don't see advance option where I can write code for turn off chiller when feeding or doing maintenance. Any tips?
 

Hemmdog

10K Club member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
11,681
Reaction score
44,773
Location
Silicon Valley, CA
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don’t have an apex but is there a way to write it so when return pump is off chiller is off. And when temp is below 78 chiller is off. ?

@rkpetersen is a pro
 

MSB123

Someone out there put something smart here.
View Badges
Joined
Aug 11, 2017
Messages
3,487
Reaction score
3,431
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Fallback OFF
If Tmp > 79 Then ON
If Tmp < 78 Then OFF
If FeedA on then off
If output Feeder on then off
defer 00:005

Try that
Change "Feeder" to whatever you have named your feeder
and change the temps to what you want
Also, change the FeedA to whatever feed cycle you use
 
OP
OP
maxwell50

maxwell50

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
144
Reaction score
49
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Fallback OFF
If Tmp > 79 Then ON
If Tmp < 78 Then OFF
If FeedA on then off
If output Feeder on then off
defer 00:005

Try that
Change "Feeder" to whatever you have named your feeder
and change the temps to what you want
Also, change the FeedA to whatever feed cycle you use

I understand the code but there is no place to enter it.
b791fc7ee0767bbc8817aef3841a447e.jpg
 

Pdash

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
461
Reaction score
550
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I understand the code but there is no place to enter it.
b791fc7ee0767bbc8817aef3841a447e.jpg
On the Output menu for that device select Advanced as the control type, and you should be able to directly enter code!
 

rkpetersen

walked the sand with the crustaceans
View Badges
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
4,528
Reaction score
8,866
Location
Near Seattle
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks that worked. I guess I always though to use presets

Moving to the advanced menu is really the way to do many custom things with the Apex.
Although the Tasks are getting better and better. Still, I prefer looking at the actual code. :)
 

Making aqua concoctions: Have you ever tried the Reef Moonshiner Method?

  • I currently use the moonshiner method.

    Votes: 3 33.3%
  • I don’t currently use the moonshiner method, but I have in the past.

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have not used the moonshiner method.

    Votes: 6 66.7%
  • Other.

    Votes: 0 0.0%
Back
Top