View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My tank: RED SEA 300G2
What i used till now for lighting:
2x RedSea Reef90 LED
My question or query:
I have been using RedSea reef 90 LED till now and was showing good improvements with my LPS. I bought few SPS and New AI HYDRA HD 32. I wonder using three lights ( 2 redsea and 1ai) is good or bad for my aquarium. Sorry if I’m offending anyone i am a noob reefer who have much love in this hobby. I like to learn from fellow reefer masters here. I have attached my regular settings from my Redsea 90. And i have programmed the AI light to work in different way. I have attached the light settings below. Please refer and be kind enough to advice me. Thank you masters. You can find my progress in Instagram: https://instagram.com/myreefjoy?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA==

IMG_0691.png IMG_0692.png

OP
OP
mBoN

mBoN

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is how i have placed the lights. Two Red Sea on sides and one ai light in the middle.
IMG_9377.jpeg

Birdman Broham

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   1   0
There is absolutely nothing wrong with your lighting. If anyone tells you different there bored and looking to spark a conversation about getting you to spend $1000 more. RedSea lights are great, the Hydra is also a great light

OP
OP
mBoN

mBoN

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There is absolutely nothing wrong with your lighting. If anyone tells you different there bored and looking to spark a conversation about getting you to spend $1000 more. RedSea lights are great, the Hydra is also a great light
Running three lights with above settings is ok?

CasperOe

In it to win it!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I agree, that's a great setup you have going on there- now it's about using them correctly :)