Help receiving notifications

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Reef Dude

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks in advance for any help. I just received a new Apex (2016 version) yesterday, so I’m still very new at this. However, I’ve read the manual and just spent a couple hours trying to research my problem online with no success (don’t beat me up if I obviously missed something).

I’ve entered my email and phone number in the notifications section in Fusion. When I hit “test”, it works perfectly. However, in practice, I’m not receiving alerts to my phone/email. Notifications only work when I turn the email alerts tab off and then back on when on the Fusion home screen.

For example, I drop an optical water level sensor in a cup of water. It is set up that it should send me an alert when the optical sensor is closed (in water). It does not send me an alert unless I manually turn the email alerts tab “off” and then switch it back to “auto”. So when the sensor is under water, I get no alert although the sensor visually switches to “closed” on the fusion main page. When I manually switch the alerts tab off then back on (while the sensor remains underwater) I get email and phone alerts immediately. This is the same for other alerts that I’m in he process of setting up, such as temperature.

What am I missing?

OP
OP
R

Reef Dude

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As an example, in the photo, the email tab is set to “auto” and shows “on” because I have Swx3_4 set to trigger the email/text alarm if it is open. However, I receive no text or email unless I switch the email tab off then back on.

39DEF111-6619-4A9C-B551-D250C4AF087B.png

pelphrey

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Attached is how my alerts are setup and triggered.

86E602A8-B812-466B-87EF-C51C1ECC5BBC.png

OP
OP
R

Reef Dude

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0