help with aiptasia

abirozy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello

I am relatively new to the hobby and have a 29 gallon nano with about 36 lbs live rock / sand, an aquamaxx hob-1 skimmer, and a reef radiance dm 132 e light.

I have what started out as 1 or 2 aiptasia but are now spreading like CRAZY. What can I do? I read that the berghia nudibranch are good, but I have a yellow coris wrasse, so I don't know if I can have them. I have tried Aiptasia X but they seem to multiply faster than I kill them.

Thanks

Adam

KillerKlownFish

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Wow that sucks! I had one and didn't know how to get rid of it. One guy said get a syringe fill it with lemon juice and spray the *******! Instead I used putty for frags and sealed him in it. So far so good. That was a few months ago. If it comes back I. Taking out the rock and gonna perform some surgery to get rid of it.

Aqua fire/medic

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not sure about the nudi and wrasse combo, but you could try some peppermint shrimp. They are hit or miss though.

SeahorseKeeper

Where's the mysis?
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If you decide to go with the berghia, you can try adding them at night. I could be wrong, but I think the berghias are most active at night. The wrasse is typically more active during the day.

Marine1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello

I am relatively new to the hobby and have a 29 gallon nano with about 36 lbs live rock / sand, an aquamaxx hob-1 skimmer, and a reef radiance dm 132 e light.

I have what started out as 1 or 2 aiptasia but are now spreading like CRAZY. What can I do? I read that the berghia nudibranch are good, but I have a yellow coris wrasse, so I don't know if I can have them. I have tried Aiptasia X but they seem to multiply faster than I kill them.

Thanks

Adam