Help with anenome

beep119

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all,
Just wondering if anyone can tell me what kind if anenome this is?
I was told it was a bubble anenome, but is it a specific type?
Not a lot of tentacles like some I see. I had a tank crash a few months ago, but tank is now doing good with a new filter. I have some crabs and this anenome and all seem to be doing well, but all my fish died. I plan to get some new
image.jpg
clowns soon. You guys think this is a good anenome for the clowns when I get them?
And what other coral, fish or anything cool you guys think would be good in the tank? I'm still learning what goes good with what...lol
And what can I get to help with the algae? All water levels are in a good spot, but still get this algae growing.

It's a 30 gallon tank.
Thank you

fishroomlady

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
there are a ton of questions in this post that aren't easily answered. I would suggest you continue to research information on maintaining a saltwater tank. Live aquaria has great information regarding fish compatability and minimum tank sizes for various fish. Your anemone looks to be a rose bubble tip but can't be sure on that by the picture (color isn't obvious). Different clowns may or may not be hosted by it. You could read up on clowns and their natural anemone hosts. I believe a bubble tip is a natural host to maroon clowns but they can be extremely aggressive and probably not good in a 30 gallon. A bubble-tip will host other types of clowns but it's hit or miss but very possible :)