Help>>>>>>

follow3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All,

I am relatively new to keeping Zoos. I have a 10 gal. quaranteen tank set up to keep frags in that I have ordered online.

I have had about 4 frags die in the last 2 weeks and it looks like I have a couple more that are sick now. They start with a polyp or two that don't open, then they turn white looking. After a day or two, the whiteness starts to spread and the whole frag turns white and a little fuzzy/slimy. That's when I am assuming they are dead. I took one out of the tank after it had turned all white, and it stunk bad.

The tank is 10 gal.
The light is a dual T5 (one 10K one actinic)
The temp is 80
The amonia is 0
Nitrites 0
Nitrates .03
Sg .024-.025
PH 8.4

The frags are on egg crate racks. The amount of light or flow doesn't seem to matter.

PLEASE HELP!!! I don't want to lose any more and I have invested some cash in a 40 gal. breeder that I plan to raise even more frags in (if I can get the hang of keeping them alive)

Thanks in advance,
Steve

Zoanuts

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Steve, I noticed you used it as a QT tank before. Did you ever use andy copper products for the fish

Kigs!

zoa santa
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
are they all from the same distributors? maybe the problem lies in the provider as well.

ecotoxlady

Perpetual student
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sounds like the white fungus I've lost some morphs to. The only treatment that I know is doing a 50%tank water:hydrogen peroxide dip or an iodine dip. I've heard people have better success treating these fungus problems with the hydrogen peroxide treatment though. I would also do a large water change and add carbon to help clean the water. I really hope this helps and keep us posted.

OP
OP
follow3

follow3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0