High no3 and po4

Pardsie

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Before I begin this post just know that I have been keeping reefs since 1987 so when I say my parameters are all good they are all good. With the exception of my nitrates and phosphates. Nitrates 25 and phosphates 0.61. I've decided that one way to get them both lower is to dose red sea no pox. Anyone have an experience to share with the use of this. Another question anyone dosing this in addition to either GFO or Phosguard? Tank inhabitants all showing no signs of stress!!

lapin

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

Perthegallon

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Before I begin this post just know that I have been keeping reefs since 1987 so when I say my parameters are all good they are all good. With the exception of my nitrates and phosphates. Nitrates 25 and phosphates 0.61. I've decided that one way to get them both lower is to dose red sea no pox. Anyone have an experience to share with the use of this. Another question anyone dosing this in addition to either GFO or Phosguard? Tank inhabitants all showing no signs of stress!!
Is that high?

OP
OP
Pardsie

Pardsie

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I carbon dose and use GFO.
I have some NPS so there is a lot of food.
I had 0.2 P and about 20 on the N until I started carbon dosing
I do both vinegar and vodka
What exactly do you want to know?

The post was regarding the usage of Red Sea no3 po4 - x (no pox). So am i to understand you dose vinegar and vodka to lower and maintain? Your readings were a lot better than mine. Everything in my tank is doing fine however I know those nitrates and phosphates are way too high especially the phosphates.

Uncle99

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yup, I Nopox, 5ml per day, through my doser into a 65g, it manages my nitrates at 6ppm and Phosphate at .15.