How’s my chalice

reef’r

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m thinking it’s doing good, but the yellowish/white ring around the edge I’m just a little concerned about.
IMG_5113.png
IMG_5112.png

Last edited:
OP
OP
R

reef’r

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My alk tested at 11dkh today, up from 10.2,10.3 tested the last two weekends. Could that be the issue with the whiteish edge on the coral? Calc over two weeks has measured 430/400/415… tank is new which explains the swings

OP
OP
R

reef’r

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have 2 of the XR15 G6 Blue over my 120 and at 80% on LPS/Soft spectrum the sand of my tank gets 90 par. On AB+ it's closer to 120 on the sand at 80%.
I’m running one of there spectrums from a 100g lps dominated tanks. Reason being is because it has a whiter spectrum for the first half of the day that I enjoy, and then fades to heavy blues. The tank they have it on is bigger than mine I will add. I’m new to mobius so maybe I missed something but when I downloaded the template it was automatically at 100% and I actually did ask an employee there about the spectrum. His response was “it’s been tweaked” because the way it looks on that tank isn’t the way it looks on mine. The chalice is low in my tank probably around 15-16” under the water, the light is mounted on a standard rms mount which I think puts the light at 8”? I’m probably wrong on that.

OP
OP
R

reef’r

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was really hoping to set the lights and forget them because I’m bad about tinkering. The Zoas in the tank are happy, but maybe I should back it down on the intensity some? Or let the chalice adjust, it’s only been in the tank for a couple weeks and has been moved twice

esquare

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0