I'm looking for someone that could answer my questions

35gcube

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
G'day everyone, as my profile suggests I am setting up a 35 gallon tank (US) and I have some general questions.

I would be really greatful if someone answered them.

I want to warn you that I'm NOT good at english and I will make mistakes.

What media should I use and in what quantities?
I will use a canister filter (oase 250 biofilter) and I have those media: af phosfate minus, af carbon, zeolite, af life bio fil, sponges and plastic bioballs.

Which bacteria /or all of them/ should I use?
I have those: seachem stability, af bio s, and biodigest ampoules.

I have those tests and they do not help me now: Mg, Ca and other metals . When should I start to use them?

For some reason I used nyos alkalinity instead of baking soda to super glue together my rocks (marco ones) will my tank be ok (I haven't placed my rocks yet)?

I would like to place mainly sps corals in my tank. How not to break the bank (It is hard for me to get frags, it is only possible to buy colonies with at least 10 ends ( i do not know how to call them.. tips?)) ?

Also how to increase the bioload for the 1 year when I only have fish and clean up crew but hardly to no coral. Is it even nessecery to place acros and montis at roughfly tthe same time?

Will a single ai prime 16hd power the top half of my tank for sps? I don't want to buy a par meter so I ask peaple with similair aquariums ( ab 50cm every side)

Thank you in advice. I hope I could help you when I will be a better reefer but for know I need to ask You.

OP
OP
35gcube

35gcube

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Any fish or invert ideas?
Hello livinlifeinBKK, I got a message that someone quoted me. I don't know if you ask me or someone else because I'm not familiar with this platform. If no sorry for interrupting. If yes ,I have my lifestock almost fully planned out: