Ito's Reef New 150 endeavor

grizzwald39

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All,

First time posting so I hope some find this interesting or useful. This is my new 150 build which is planned to be bare bottom with mostly SPS. Got the tank, stand, sump from a buddy. I have been reefing for quite a while but recently took a break for the last couple years with just a small 40 gallon running with anemones. The tank went on the garage slab which require alot of work leveling. Luckily stand had adjustable legs but still needed to use lots of plastic shims to get everything right. As the tank took me almost two years to get from when i first planned to thanks to covid and shipping delays i acquired most gear over a two year period. This is my first time posting so sorry if this is a mess.
69665248837__C2B9B2E0-6C27-49F2-A249-11428458396B.jpg

Once i got tank in stand leveled then tank leveled on top of stand and foam pad. I decided to build my light fixture out of left over stainless steel hog wire fencing i had from an old project. I like this fencing because it made it so that everything for the lights was fully adjustable. Height placement angle of lights so on. I am running two neptune skys and a old kessil i had lying around to add "More shimmer".
IMG_3932.jpg
69827239447__BC578036-BD54-498C-9AFF-E87F05891F7E.jpg

We have a local acrylic store that sells scrape acrylic super cheap so i used that for all custom acrylic stuff i made like the holder for the kessil light below.

IMG_3949.jpg