MJ’s Aquatop 24G

Kingkold020

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Man oh man oh man here I am again. Recently got an Aquatop 24G secondhand. I’ve downgraded from my Tideline 47G because we plan to move around a bit.

My thoughts so far:
I’ve never had a cube so the setup I have is a bit interesting. was given a ton of equipment BUT I have to replace half of it.

Fish:
Rainfords Goby
Banggai Cardinal

Coral:
Galaxea
GSP
Zoas
Mushrooms
Hammer
Kenya Tree
Acans

RETURN PUMP (TUNZE 1073.008): starting with the return pump. I’ve seen some people use the Tunze 1073.008, or the Sicce. This is my first time replacing a pump so I really have no idea what I need to do so, but I can learn. The back dimensions are about 3.8 x 2.8

Light (RADION XR15 G4): yea the stock light never had a chance. I’m plan on buying an xr15 from fb marketplace so that’ll be the go to.

skimmer (NONE): I heard nothing but bad things about this stock skimmer so I won’t even attempt to use it. Instead I’ll go without one for a while until it’s needed.

Pump (AI NERO 5)

Troubles:
-
I got the tank it it had an absurd amount of just old coraline and GHA. I was able to get a lot of it scraped off after tons of waiting.
- had to use some super glue and reseal the back seam of the rear chamber separation.
- now I’m not sure if this is an issue but there was also this little slit which I’m assuming is just to drain the water in the return if it gets too low? Should I seal this up as well or will I be fine?
IMG_1367.jpeg

Last edited:
OP
OP
Kingkold020

Kingkold020

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Second part to accommodate our TikTok brains. A quick before and after of the tank.
Before:
IMG_1313.jpeg

After:
IMG_1346.jpeg

Aquascape: