Morphing

Ramathorn937

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Has anyone had any experience getting their own zoas to morph?

I'm very new to the hobby, and zoas are where I started, now that I'm a few months In, and with a decent zoa collection, I'm wondering about getting them to morph in my tank to try to make something cool.

If you have gotten this to happen in your tank, please list your experience.

Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy S3

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Really the only thing they can most likely do it fade or get brighter and that has to do with a combo of things including placement, lighting etc. One other thing would be something similar to how a nuclear green paly and a purple death paly morphed together. This rarely ever happens.

OP
OP
R

Ramathorn937

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've heard of people fragging one polyp each of two different zoanthids and gluing them to a frag plug with the bases touching. But I've never seen any pictures of the results, has anyone tried this?

Sent from my Galaxy S3

hermesfansf

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've heard of people fragging one polyp each of two different zoanthids and gluing them to a frag plug with the bases touching. But I've never seen any pictures of the results, has anyone tried this?

Sent from my Galaxy S3

I am going to try for sure....I never thought this would really produce a new strain lol.

ladyreefer1983

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i dont have this anymore but thought i share this...this start with a couple polyps of spiderman zoas(blue red skirt) and the yellow gold zoas with green skirt....both grew and started morphing like this
DSC08928-1.jpg

i think i have one right now morphing that i notice...only one polyp of pink zipper and its being morphed with devils armor palys...ill try and get a picture...