Multiple streams and moonlights.

volcano1

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
51
Reaction score
21
Location
il
Is there a way to sync multiple newer streams, with the built in controller, and use the photocell accessory?
I’d like to be able to sync or at least only use one photo cell per bank of pumps. I know you could do this on the older style with the 7095, but didn’t know the easiest way to do it know. They don’t seem to be compatible with using the older 7095 and the newer pumps with built in controllers.
Any suggestions would be great.
 

rvitko

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
753
Reaction score
378
Location
Austin, TX
They are compatible with the 7095


With the 7090.300 Y Cable you can connect 2 pumps and one 7097.050 photocell.
 
OP
V

volcano1

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
51
Reaction score
21
Location
il
Ok
I’ll work on getting it configured from the video. Will the photocell on the 7095 control the newer controller supplied pumps , or do you need the separate photo cell for the new style pumps?
Thanks
 

rvitko

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
753
Reaction score
378
Location
Austin, TX
The new pumps use a different style photocell, however, if they are connected to the 7095, the 7095 photocell will do the same job, you don't need both. The photocell that connects directly to the pumps built in controller is 7097.050.
 
OP
V

volcano1

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
51
Reaction score
21
Location
il
Ok I have the 7095 controller with the new style pumps figured. I’m having an issue syncing two new style pumps if I use the new style photocells. I used the y connector, 7090.300. I get the moonlight to control both pumps, but the don’t appear to synchronize. Is there a way to have on master and one slave. Using only one built in controller?
Thanks
 

rvitko

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
753
Reaction score
378
Location
Austin, TX
I don't follow what you are trying to do. The 7095 has a photocell and if connected to the 7095, you would not be able to use an additional 7097.050 photocell. If you have 2 pumps with 7090 and a y cable and a 7097.050 with no 7095, you should be able to run one pump is slave mode and one in master and sync them both to work with the photocell, but they would have to be in synchronous mode to both run slow at night, otherwise one will run at main speed and the other at pulse speed in inverse mode and only the pulsing will stop. You could not connect a 7090 equipped pump and a non 7090 equipped pump in this way.
 
OP
V

volcano1

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 12, 2010
Messages
51
Reaction score
21
Location
il
I’m trying to get two pumps with the 7090 controller and the 7090.300 y connector with the 7097.050 photocell to synchronize. One one slave and on master. I can get them to not synchronize. But I can’t get them to run as master and slave to synchronize.
I have the 7095 controller and the 7090 figured out.
Hope this makes it clearer. I’m working with 3 different tanks with some of the new style 7090 streams and some with the old and the 7095. Some of The older style streams have been replaced as they fail.
My issue now is working with the 7090 pumps only and getting them to synchronize.
 

rvitko

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
753
Reaction score
378
Location
Austin, TX
OK, so out of the box, if nothing has been changed, you would set one to external mode and the other to the mode you want to use and they should both do the same program, if you press the food timer button on the pump in external mode you will invert it so it is at the pulse speed set on the master pump while the master is at main speed and vice verse. If a pump is set to inverse, if you run it stand alone in pulse mode the pulse button will blink and then to turn that off you need to switch it to external and push the food timer button again.
 
Tide Pool Aquatics
TCK Corals
Top