My first reef build - 55g tank / 20g sump

Shadowfire

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone, I’m just getting started on my first reef tank, most of the initial build is done and just need to finish the trim and paint the actual build out. I built it in the wall between my living room and my office and since I was going to the trouble to plumb in a water supply, I decided to add a sink and a bar on the living room side. Yay more room for booze! The tank is cycling and my controller should be here this week and hopefully I’ll be able to do all my cable management next weekend. I’m probably about a month out from fish/coral.
4B791999-51B5-483D-B43B-38901EBAB571.jpeg
D09FADCC-A314-4890-863C-39FA762639D2.jpeg
2C09FE9C-C434-4B00-97A4-974BB800D1DC.jpeg
B3045D25-AD07-4D06-AA06-90E3AA15ECD3.jpeg
F496D2AA-E78A-4C26-8422-5C33B9AC6A68.jpeg
F8969C04-07DD-46CA-8E37-30F287D9B691.jpeg

OP
OP
Shadowfire

Shadowfire

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Update, painted, bar lights installed, aquarium controller and auto water change system installed. Refugium stocked with red ogo micro algae and copapods.

Attachments

• D796EB0E-9855-4438-8014-C93ED4573DFF.jpeg
    D796EB0E-9855-4438-8014-C93ED4573DFF.jpeg
    182.9 KB · Views: 39
  • 65F5A43A-F140-4C75-B42A-55AA1EC98EE8.jpeg
    65F5A43A-F140-4C75-B42A-55AA1EC98EE8.jpeg
    171.3 KB · Views: 51
  • DCAE9BD5-02A9-44E9-AF50-462C8A78FBBA.jpeg
    DCAE9BD5-02A9-44E9-AF50-462C8A78FBBA.jpeg
    191.9 KB · Views: 50

Raphael Dalmeida

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I love how you have your setup, near the bar and with a bit of a table space. And jealous that you seem to be a talented handy craftsman by the looks of how everything is neatly done!

I wish i could have done this here at home, i currently have my tank at the lobby so usually i just get a beer and pull a chair to enjoy the tank - though i'd prefer to have it near my bar.