Need help identifying things on my live rock

perryfletcher

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was looking on my live rock today and realized I have no clue what stuff is on it. I mean I have a general idea but can specifically tell you the name of any of it and I need your help.
First is a picture of the rock in question with all the stuff on it. I did the best I could with my camera but I am no photo expert when it come to taking pictures inside of a tank.
IMG_6152copy.jpg

Next is some type of coral I think. Either it popped up out of nowhere or I just had not seen it until today.It is a light brown with a lime colored mouth.
IMG_6152copy1.jpg

Next is what I believe is a sponge of some type it is a dark grey almost black with a little light grey in it. It looks like candle wax running down the side of my rock.
IMG_6152copy2.jpg

Next seems to be some type of maroon algae
IMG_6152copy3.jpg

And last is what appears to be green algae
IMG_6152copy4.jpg

Will you all help educate me and tell me exactly what all of this stuff is and let me know if it is good or bad to have?
I have also noticed about 5 new things that look like the are what is called tube worm feather dusters they have tentacles that are white with a maroon stripe running around them but the only problem is that most are in tubes but one is not it is just in a hole so is there a chance that they are aiptasia instead? They are so small right now it is hard to make out much detail.[

JR's Reef

Joey08
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
2nd pic is a manjo anomeme (bad)
3 looks like sponge good
4coraline algae good
5 green algae just part of the start up

BlazinNano

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0