New aquarium

zmunzinger

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys I’m new to the saltwater world and bought a reefer 170 and have finished the rock work I am mainly concerned on if it looks good let me know !

I am running a AI prime 16 and skimmer 300 on this tank
647C9AF0-BD48-49CE-B2E4-BDABFF11D2C2.jpeg

fishguy242

Cronies..... INSERT BUILD THREAD BADGE HERE !!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
hi welcome to the reef going to love it here!!
lots of fun/info/fun/help/fun....
nice tank looking forward to future pic's :cool:

OP
OP
zmunzinger

zmunzinger

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you guys a lot so I guess you like the rock work ? LOL I tried my best as I don’t scape a lot thank you guys a lot I will be posting updates weekly I am filling the tank tomorrow !!

OP
OP
zmunzinger

zmunzinger

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys I just added a clownfish to my new tank and a zoanthid coral the clownfish is not eating is this normal ? I know it’s pretty late I’ll add photos of the tank tomorrow ! I’m just mainly concerned on the clownfish since he grabbed some food and spit it out but did not see him swallow any pieces I was careful not to over feed and only a few pieces of mysis shrimp hit the bottom which is good to produce the ammonia so let me know what you guys think :)

fishguy242

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
give it time ,normal not to eat for day or two after moving :)

fishguy242

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
hi you should try to make this your build thread and get a badge,post a hello or something in the meet and greet forum ,meet the reef :cool:

gabrieltackitt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0