New to hobby water test help!

JB64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby. 7 month old 75 gallon reef tank I hope! I received my ATI test results back and am not sure what to do now? Any suggestions or ideas would greatly be appreciated! The RODI test came back good.

Screenshot_20220729-093342_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220729-093355_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220729-093406_Chrome.jpg

slojim

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
fish only or reef? I think you're just low on salt - so maybe you need to check your hydrometer - make a batch of SW with a scale, buy some calibration water, or take yours to an LFS that you use.
If you're livestock don't look stessed, don't over react. Just add SW instead of FW as top off until you have salinity in a comfortable range.

OP
OP
J

JB64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I only have fish and a few hermit craps. I have tried snails and a few cleaner shrimp but none survived long after acclimation. I posted about it and was suggested to test the water. I will recalibrate the refractometer. I want to slowly turn this into reef. Are the copper and tin levels going to allow that?

OP
OP
J

JB64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
fish only or reef? I think you're just low on salt - so maybe you need to check your hydrometer - make a batch of SW with a scale, buy some calibration water, or take yours to an LFS that you use.
If you're livestock don't look stessed, don't over react. Just add SW instead of FW as top off until you have salinity in a comfortable range.
I only have fish and a few hermit craps. I have tried snails and a few cleaner shrimp but none survived long after acclimation. I posted about it and was suggested to test the water. I will recalibrate the refractometer. I want to slowly turn this into reef. Are the copper and tin levels going to allow that?

slojim

View Badges
Reaction score