New to Triton Looking for advice

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

spsewell

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, Im new to the Triton method. I will be sending in my first ICP test within the next week, followed by beginning dosing.

Its a 60g mixed reef, using a Trigger systems Triton 26v2 sump, Reef Octopus 110SSS skimmer, Various 4 return pump. Tunze LED fuge light, and T5/LED hybrid for main display.

I am using Tropic Marin pro reef salt and did a 25% water change today, and intend on doing at least 2 more in this next week to make sure it is balanced out. And I will start testing Alk daily to get a base line for dosing.

My current main issue is Cheato flowing through the weir and into skimmer section, causing the skimmer to crap out. I placed a #7 mesh screen over the weir in hopes that it will help with it.

Any other tips or helpful thoughts on the Cheato? Anything else I should do, or think about doing before I begin dosing?

/r
Sean

Tjm23slo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, Im new to the Triton method. I will be sending in my first ICP test within the next week, followed by beginning dosing.

Its a 60g mixed reef, using a Trigger systems Triton 26v2 sump, Reef Octopus 110SSS skimmer, Various 4 return pump. Tunze LED fuge light, and T5/LED hybrid for main display.

I am using Tropic Marin pro reef salt and did a 25% water change today, and intend on doing at least 2 more in this next week to make sure it is balanced out. And I will start testing Alk daily to get a base line for dosing.

My current main issue is Cheato flowing through the weir and into skimmer section, causing the skimmer to crap out. I placed a #7 mesh screen over the weir in hopes that it will help with it.

Any other tips or helpful thoughts on the Cheato? Anything else I should do, or think about doing before I begin dosing?

/r
Sean