Nikon D60 - Opinions Needed

Stray32

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the opportunity to buy a Nikon D60 at a reasonable price. I have been in the market for a good D-SLR camera, but one that is easy to use and understand, as I have no prior experience with these type of cameras.

If anyone has used this camera before, please give me your opinions, good or bad.

m and m

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
To each there own, some people like and think nikon are easer to use, some people stand by canon being easer to use. That is ok camera, It will by fare get and do everything you want to do taking pictures of the fam/kids/tank and vacations. My advice would be go down to best buy and play with one. Walmart might even have a d60. I think they way it feels is more important and canon and nikon have two distinct feels to them.

subielover

Renegade reefer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Good advice there. I was in the same boat as you and recently bought the Nikon D3100. I am having a great time playing with it and learning how to take better photos. Good luck to you.

returnofsid

Moderator Extrodinaire
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I shoot Canon. However, a few years ago, when I was DSLR Shopping, I was torn between Canon and Nikon. I decided on Canon, because I found a great deal on a used Canon RebelXt. However, in researching, Canon/Nikon, this was about the time the Nikon D70 was introduced, I came across a lot of information, that led me to the opinion that the Nikon D40 was actually a better camera, than the D60, and both were better than the D70.