PAR Monitoring Kit PMK - PAR Refreshing Frequency

Discussion in 'Neptune Systems' started by reef-rc, Apr 15, 2017.

  1. reef-rc

    reef-rc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    153
    I recently received the PAR Monitoring Kit PMK and have enjoyed knowing more data points about the tank.

    How often is ASM or the PAR Monitoring Kit PMK in general capturing the data and 2nd refreshing it on the Apex web browser?

    I like to move the Neptune PAR Sensor around the tank and get a reading without having to leave the sensor in one spot long.
     
    Tags:
  2. ECOKid

    ECOKid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Saint Louis
    Following this. I got an Apex and ive been REALLLLLLY looking into the PMK. Hopefully others with it hop in.
     
  3. Fishlee

    Fishlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    San Jose
    Same! But also been looking at sen eye, but this is apex !

    Following
     
  4. JustinFromAL

    JustinFromAL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL
    It seems like the data in Fusion is updated every 15 seconds or so, it's more more responsive on the apex.local dashboard. Basically real-time, maybe 1 second or so delay with a refresh interval about the same.
     
    reef-rc likes this.
  5. reef-rc

    reef-rc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    153
    I am new to Apex and did not realized the classicc dashboard is available locally also. That would be more real time and there would be less latency and so update PAR readings should more responsive like you said. I had noticed the data refresh on the web is more like minutes. When I did the readings earlier, I had tried to wait for @ least 2 minutes to get a relative decent number. Definitely will be checking the "old" GUI next time I check the PAR readings. Thx!
     
  6. reefandriver

    reefandriver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    colorado
    I have PMK. Love it!! Originally bought the Seneye but after I got it I found out it requires a Windows device to run. I use all Mac. Sent it back to BRS and swapped for PMK. VERY happy I did!
     

Share This Page

Loading...