PMUP...it should be PARC

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

SPS2020

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I feel that PARC is a name much more suited to the point of sale PMUP. I've been through three in less than a year. They are only used for ten gallon water changes every 10 or so days (I'm not good at doing weekly changes:). Note that they were not used for mixing salt water...just to transfer pre-mixed salt water to the sump. I'm not even going to attempt to go through Neptune's customer service again to replace this boat anchor. Picked up a Sicce and will use that to transfer the water. I've no idea why Neptune doesn't come out with V3...perhaps one that works longer than a few months. Off of my soap box for now. lol

ProxyAquarist

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I feel that PARC is a name much more suited to the point of sale PMUP. I've been through three in less than a year. ... Picked up a Sicce and will use that to transfer the water. ...

Sorry to hear that. I have had no experience with them.

However, I have a Sicce Ultra Zero and am happy. I hope your new experience is better. I had heard that the Sicce warranty is extended to a longer period if one registers the unit. You might want to make sure you get it registered. Save the proof of purchase and keep your fingers crossed. Additionally, I just purchased parts for 2 other Sicce pumps, and even with COVID, they came through without a hitch.

Have a great Holidays and best wishes for 2022,
Jim

PS: What does "PARC" mean?

OP
OP
SPS2020

SPS2020

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Sorry to hear that. I have had no experience with them.