pregnant erectus horse

mere

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi this may be a strange question. I am new to seahorse and this will be the first brood. last saterday I spent two hours infont of the tank watching a pair of ponies breed (crazy I know) I saw the egg transfer so I know he is pregnant but a week in (today) his pouch does not look to much bigger than when he concived. Just wondering on how fast his pouch is suppose to change. i know alot has to do with how many eggs he has, but i worry and stress that everything is ok as if it were my one children having babies. And his eatting is all over sometimes it good others just a bite. I feed three times a day (mysis) and try to target feed when I am around. My water temp is 71/72 so I am guesing he will delivery in a toatal of three weeks or so.

OP
OP
M

mere

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My erectus were always 17 days gestation.
My reidi varied from batch to batch but usually 15 to 18 days.
OK thank you I will start getting up at dawn around then to hopefully see the birth. These little guys are so wonderful.

rayjay

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Are you going to raise the fry? If so, have you already got your fry set-up ready to go?
If you don't want to raise the fry, I'm sure that you could post them as available for someone in your area to pick up and raise.

OP
OP
M

mere

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Are you going to raise the fry? If so, have you already got your fry set-up ready to go?
If you don't want to raise the fry, I'm sure that you could post them as available for someone in your area to pick up and raise.