Question On Treatment, a bit confused ... (Not Emergency)

Gondeep11

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
2+ weeks ago after a very long battle with ICK and who know what else (Waiting on Full DNA Testing) I decided to go
fallow. I have 2 Chromis that have survived thru 2 tank crashes due to whatever parasite / disease I am dealing with.
Figures, I lost all the 4, 5, and 6 hundred dollar fish and the $10 Chromis make it like champs...

In my 20gal QT, I have had copper power at 2.5ppm, all good... Only thing in there are 2 Chromis and a Long Nose Hawk fish who
minds his own and was with them in my main display.... Feeding this morning, I see a red spot on one of the Chromis, (Back Rear Fin in photo) I have zero experience
wiith Uronema, from what I can see it looks like what I have researched, Is it possible to get this disease without any new introductions. I know
copper is not the treatment, but these guys have been thru 100 times more stress in the display tank. I leave on a trip for a few days tomorrow,
I have Formalin, metro, prazzi, meth blue, API Gen Cure, Or it's possibly an injury or nip from the hawk fish... All fish acting normal and eating...

Do I just leave it alone till I get back Thursday night or should I try to treat someway?

IMG_3666.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
2+ weeks ago after a very long battle with ICK and who know what else (Waiting on Full DNA Testing) I decided to go
fallow. I have 2 Chromis that have survived thru 2 tank crashes due to whatever parasite / disease I am dealing with.
Figures, I lost all the 4, 5, and 6 hundred dollar fish and the $10 Chromis make it like champs...

In my 20gal QT, I have had copper power at 2.5ppm, all good... Only thing in there are 2 Chromis and a Long Nose Hawk fish who