Setting up a Aquatop Recife ECO 40

ReelDillon

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I'm new to R2R and getting back into the aquarium hobby. The Aquatop Recife ECO 40 caught my eye and I pulled the trigger on ordering one last night. I did some reading on what others have upgraded so I've already ordered some add-ons. My plan if to keep coral and some fish. When I say coral, I mean Hammer, Frogspawn, Zoas, a few Acros. I think I still need a circulation pump and was thinking of the Red Sea ReefWave 25 Gyre, but I don't know if that's over kill for this 40gal. I would love to hear feedback on what I've picked so far and any ideas for what I haven't thought of yet. Also need suggestions for filter media to go in the inTank basket. Here is the list of what I'm planning to start with as of now:

Tank Components
- Aquatop Recife ECO 40 Aquarium w/ Grey Cabinet
- Red Sea ReefLED 50w Light
- Red Sea ReefLED 50 Universal Mounting Arm
- inTank Media Basket for Aquatop Recife ECO 40
- inTank Filter Floss Holder for Aquatop Recife ECO 40

Tank contents
- Red Sea Coral Pro Salt
- CaribSea LifeRock Coral Tree
- CaribSea Arag - Alive Special Grade Reef Sand 20lbs

Testing / Maintenance
- Flipper Magnet Cleaner
- Hanna Marine Salinity Teaster
- Red Sea Reef Foundation Pro Test Kit
- Red Sea Algae Control Test Kit
- Coralife Digital Aquarium Thermometer

Happy Reefing!

Reefer Brent

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0