Slow growth with SPS

FlyinBryan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was able to greatly growth when I added Kalk to my ato. All of my tanks run it and it just seems to keep everything in check and balanced.
I'm no expert but ph might be a bit low, I have great success with anything over 8.1. Kalk and the right fuge light can help with that.
Also, what does your filtration look like?
I agree with previous poster, I'd also run gfo.
My tank was way behind where nothing grew until I got those 3 on inline.
Great tank! And good luck!

OP
OP
Montiman

Montiman

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was able to greatly growth when I added Kalk to my ato. All of my tanks run it and it just seems to keep everything in check and balanced.
I'm no expert but ph might be a bit low, I have great success with anything over 8.1. Kalk and the right fuge light can help with that.
Also, what does your filtration look like?
I agree with previous poster, I'd also run gfo.
My tank was way behind where nothing grew until I got those 3 on inline.
Great tank! And good luck!
I already use kalk in a reactor. If I dose any more the alk starts to climb I am going to try a co2 scrubber and see if that helps

OP
OP
Montiman

Montiman

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have now been using inland seas biotrace an all in one amino acid and trace element solution that is manufactured by a small company in my area for about a week. The product is being discontinued but I spoke to the original creator and he described to me the science he went through developing it and he gave me 2 bottles to try. I am already getting better growth. I have been looking for an alternative now that it is going away and I was directed to aqua vitro fuel which has a similar recipe. I will run the biotrace for now and switch to fuel once I run out.

OP
OP
Montiman

Montiman

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0