tank temperature

Manuel935

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to keeping corals and I know that they are sensitive to temp. my tank temp ranges from 79.5 to 80.4. would this be adequate to keeping corals safe? The tank stats are 210 gallon, 72x26x24, I would rather not buy a chiller and have heard good things about the tunze fans which would be a cheaper option.

OP
OP
M

Manuel935

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes that range is fine. Generally 76-81/82. You don't want huge swings either way.

The temperature doesnt swing much, just from 79.5 to 80.4, I was just worried 80.4 would be too hot. But it definitely doesnt get anywhere near 82.

Moscar

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to keeping corals and I know that they are sensitive to temp. my tank temp ranges from 79.5 to 80.4. would this be adequate to keeping corals safe? The tank stats are 210 gallon, 72x26x24, I would rather not buy a chiller and have heard good things about the tunze fans which would be a cheaper option.
You're fine IMO. Do you have a calibrated thermometer to check your tank with? Best thing I bought, ever. Traceable brand for cheap online. Clip on fan from store has more power than the Tunze which is actually a modified laptop cooler.

OP
OP
M

Manuel935

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You're fine IMO. Do you have a calibrated thermometer to check your tank with? Best thing I bought, ever. Traceable brand for cheap online. Clip on fan from store has more power than the Tunze which is actually a modified laptop cooler.

I do have a thermometer, would i be able to put the fan in my sump, because i hate having clutter near the display. If it stays like this I may just buy a fan in case the temp gets out of hand one day but for now its been fine.

Victor_C3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0