"The time has come," the Walrus said, "To talk of many things:" Planning where to put coral

Majkman

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
With experience comes knowledge, I have no experience therefore .....
The tank has just finished the cycling process and I can finally get something...so I have ordered a zoa and a Gorgonian
Many of you have been doing this for a while and know how a coral tank would look best just by reviewing the landscape . Yes I know that Zoa will be good lower to mid but I am afraid I will place them in a spot that might better suit another coral better. I also know I will have a hard time removing the zoa from the rock. This tank is 30" long and 22" high. hence the higher structures. The flow should be good with area under and around both main rock formations. I am looking for ideas of the options others with the experience on planning my garden. This will be mainly a coral tank with invert support and perhaps a fish
. 20231112_152155.jpg here is the tank and it is feeling a bit blue waiting for the zoa to arrive 20231112_151953.jpg The two corals and a couple of inverts arrive this coming week 20231112_152022.jpg From the left side the view is a bit different but does show the space in front

20231112_152052.jpg The right provides another view 20231112_152039.jpg
just trying to show open areas under structure

Any thoughts , Ideas or directions I should look would be welcome . I am looking at other tanks but as a beginner I probably do not even know what I should be looking for. 20231112_151925.jpg

littlefoxx

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0