Triton Co3 Vs. Triton 3a+3b

Discussion in 'Triton Applied Reef Bioscience' started by Tombones, Sep 14, 2018.

  1. Tombones

    Tombones Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Clearwater Florida
    I could be wrong but I thought I read that 3a+3b did not contain trace elements. If it does not, why use C03 to adjust alkalinity? I would say just use 3a+3b to make adjustments. Or, if it does contain trace elements wouldn't it be correct to use 3a+3b to also raise trace amount that would be deficient because it was being under dosed prior?
    Any thoughts?
     
    jzw likes this.
    Tags:

  2. jzw

    jzw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    65
    bump...
     
  3. Tim2@Triton

    Tim2@Triton Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    whats bump?
     
  4. jzw

    jzw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    65
    haha, it's 'bumping' a thread to the top, in hopes someone will respond :D
     
  5. Tim2@Triton

    Tim2@Triton Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I don't speak forum slang fluently, IMHO still gives me pause.

    3A and 3B do have trace elements in them, only #2 does not contain trace elements, and it's dosage can be slightly altered from #1, 3A and 3B

    If you use 3A and 3B independantly of #1 and #2 you'll run out of 3A and 3B and need to buy a whole set to replace them.. that is the primary reason.
     
  6. Tombones

    Tombones Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Clearwater Florida
    Question: Does C03 have trace elements?
    Thanks
     
  7. Tim2@Triton

    Tim2@Triton Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    @Tombones No, CO3 does not contain trace elements. It is only an Alkalinity supplement
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...