Triton Co3 Vs. Triton 3a+3b

Discussion in 'Triton Applied Reef Bioscience' started by Tombones, Sep 14, 2018.

  1. Tombones

    Tombones Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Clearwater Florida
    I could be wrong but I thought I read that 3a+3b did not contain trace elements. If it does not, why use C03 to adjust alkalinity? I would say just use 3a+3b to make adjustments. Or, if it does contain trace elements wouldn't it be correct to use 3a+3b to also raise trace amount that would be deficient because it was being under dosed prior?
    Any thoughts?
     
    jzw likes this.
    Tags:

  2. jzw

    jzw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    154
    Location:
    LA
    bump...
     
  3. Tim2@Triton

    Tim2@Triton Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    whats bump?
     
  4. jzw

    jzw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    154
    Location:
    LA
    haha, it's 'bumping' a thread to the top, in hopes someone will respond :D
     
  5. Tim2@Triton

    Tim2@Triton Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I don't speak forum slang fluently, IMHO still gives me pause.

    3A and 3B do have trace elements in them, only #2 does not contain trace elements, and it's dosage can be slightly altered from #1, 3A and 3B

    If you use 3A and 3B independantly of #1 and #2 you'll run out of 3A and 3B and need to buy a whole set to replace them.. that is the primary reason.
     
  6. Tombones

    Tombones Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Clearwater Florida
    Question: Does C03 have trace elements?
    Thanks
     
  7. Tim2@Triton

    Tim2@Triton Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    @Tombones No, CO3 does not contain trace elements. It is only an Alkalinity supplement
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...