Tunze Turbelle electronic - Multiple pump control

Discussion in 'Tunze' started by Janci, Dec 6, 2018 at 2:37 AM.

  1. Janci

    Janci Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    4,377
    Location:
    UAE
    I am interested in investing in new Tunze pumps and lean to get 2 Tunze 6105 pumps with electronic controllers for each of the pumps.
    When buying these pumps, will it be possible to control the pumps with 1 controller (while both are connected master/slave) or would I need an extra feature to get the 2 connected?

    I see that there is a second option available in a Turbelle Stream Kit II (TS24) which comes with 1 controller for both pumps.

    The idea is to replace my existing Vortech MP40's with these 2 pumps in a peninsula style tank with both pumps at the overflow side.

    Anybody with experience?

    45872556752_9e92cbae1e_k.jpg
     
    Tags:

  2. rvitko

    rvitko Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor Partner Sponsor 2019 Toys For Kids Sponsor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    What are the tank dimensions?

    Since 2015 the pumps now include a controller, these controllers can be networked and one is master and slave, for basic pulse mode and wave mode all that is needed is the pumps and a cable. If you want more advanced modes, like intervals between pumps and storm mode, you would need a 7097. TS24 is not something we offer anymore so I am not sure what this would include as at this time it would be a set that a dealer is putting together on their own.
     
    Janci likes this.
  3. Janci

    Janci Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    4,377
    Location:
    UAE
    I found the TS24 on a website in Germany.
    The tank is 52"×32"×20"

    So if I order 2 Tunze 6105 (6105.000) with the controller, all I need is a cable to let them run in synchro.
    Which cable would that be?
     
  4. rvitko

    rvitko Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor Partner Sponsor 2019 Toys For Kids Sponsor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Janci likes this.
  5. Janci

    Janci Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    4,377
    Location:
    UAE
  6. peppe_67

    peppe_67 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Gnesta, Sweden
    I'm using 2 Tunze 6095 Nanostream and to control them I use Tunze multicontroller 7096. That lets me controll the pumps easily by my computer. I've set up tidalflow so it alterates the pumps driving them for 6 hours each ( and every once in a while it goes in to storm mode) alternating between 30 and 100% at night when the lights go down the pumps only work at 30%. And then the "moon" lights up ( following the moon cycle) It works perfect.
     
    Janci likes this.
  7. Janci

    Janci Valuable Member R2R Supporter Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    4,377
    Location:
    UAE
    Thank you for the information.
    Is the connection with the computer wireless, or would I need another cable to connect to the controller 7096?
     
  8. peppe_67

    peppe_67 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Gnesta, Sweden
    It came with a 5 meter long USB cable for connecting the computer. But you'll only to have it connected to upload settings, then you could put it away until you need to change anything again.
     
    Janci likes this.
  9. Softhammer

    Softhammer Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    165
    Location:
    Tampa
    I have been a long time Tunze user and don’t really care for the new controllers, they are a royal PITA to run the wires and also to remove them to clean with a clunky controller dangling. Tunze really needs to put a quick connect on the pump leads to the new controller. Also lack the adjustability. I also have had acros spawn multiple times over the years with the moon light, another added benefit to the external controllers.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...