Waterbox 35.2 AIO New Build

antihackable

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All!

I am new to saltwater aquariums, this would be my first attempt at building a reef tank. My goal is a simple reef tank with a couple fish and softie/LPS corals. This will be setup in my home office. I look forward to experiencing both the challenges and joys of taking care of this tank, with my son.

Equipment List:
Waterbox 35.2 tank with white stand
Lighting: Prime 16 HD LED Reef Light
Flow: Ai Nero 3
Return Pump: MightyJet 538 GPH DC
ATO: Red Sea ReefATO+
Heater: 200w Titanium Aquarium Heater with Controller
Sand: 20 lb. Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Reef Sand - CaribSea
Rock: CaribSea LifeRock
Fritz 9 Nitrifying Bacteria

Buying List (misc):
Kraken Reef Lid
RO/DI 75 5 Stage

Livestock (Open to ideas)
2 Clownfish
1 Yellow Watchman
Mandarinfish (maybe?)

Looking forward to the build!

Mark

IMG_1524.JPG

IMG_1572.JPG

IMG_1575.JPG IMG_1573.JPG IMG_1553.JPG IMG_1546.JPG

OP
OP
antihackable

antihackable

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Updates:
I had some issues getting the tank/stand from wobbling from left to right, front to back it was stable. I contacted Waterbox support and they sent me a " reinforcement kit" + some extra bolts. I was also able to find the same aluminum bars they use on the stand on amazon (if anyone has a similar issue).

Aluminum 2020 bars:
Bolts and nuts:
Right Angle Brackets:

You will have to cut them to size but you can do it with a $10 hack saw at Home Depot.

With the extra aluminum bars I was able to create a small shelf to hide cabling.

IMG_1597.JPG

boisblancboy

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not yet, added water and bacteria a week ago, just added two clownfish to start the cycle. Probably wont be adding anything for a couple weeks until I'm past the ugly stage.