What do you think of the tank and fish I’m going to buy

Peach02

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I so I’m new to this whole thing and have saved up money and by the end of next week I will be able to afford a tank, filtration live rock and sand and some fish
So before I go out and spend my money and take fish lives into my responsibility I’ll ask what you guys think
Tank: Aqua One Aqua reef 120 aquarium
FE38B441-CEBB-4863-93B0-13A1A388B364.jpeg

The alternative was
3B96B9FE-35C9-4A50-B26F-6092ECDD1392.jpeg

What do you guys think of the tank choice?
I’m thinking of putting 10-15Kg live rock in and a inch and a half deep sand bed
Fish I want to get
2 clownfish
Diamond watchman goby + pistol shrimp
1 starry blenny
2 flame gobys
2 mandarin fish (once tank is established and stable)
Maybe a coral beauty or flame angel

Coral
Not sure of specifics but I’ll put some photos of coral I liked from my local fish shop and the internet for what I might purchase
BF5A0761-B931-4E04-B68D-F7FCAD83C85B.jpeg

6639F17E-3525-4957-BA40-8694653C5E54.png
8AC3B07E-9CCC-4559-BBF0-586B9672AD93.jpeg
070C54F5-EA88-4DEB-B7B9-472590A50A66.jpeg

As far as clean up crew I’m not sure yet but I’d like them to be Descreet

Any advice or problems noticed would be greatly appreciated

SPR1968

No, it wasn’t expensive dear....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
Peach02

Peach02

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there and welcome to R2R!

The bigger the water volume, the easier it is to maintain stable water parameters which is the key to a reef tank as the inhabitants don’t like changes to their environment

There is of course a difference in price of the tanks you’ve shown so it depends on budget etc.

You may also find this useful and anything else just ask

https://www.reef2reef.com/threads/the-supreme-guide-to-setting-up-a-saltwater-reef-aquarium.138750/