Wrasse Stocking

FreddyFrags

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Howdy all, I am going to be adding a couple wrasses and was hoping for some guidance from the experts. I have lots of experience with saltwater fish but limited with wrasses and this will be the first tank that will have multiple living together.

Tank is a standard 55 gallon for now. I will be starting with two or three wrasses. Narrowed my list down to the following fish that are available locally. I’d like one halichoeres and one or two cirrhilabrus.

-Yellow Coris
-Radiant
-Melanurus

-Isosceles
-Rhomboidalis
-Bathyphilus
-Labouti **probably needs a bigger tank

I will either quarantine and add together, or do one first then another, still undecided on this.

Thanks for the input, appreciate the help in advance !

evolved

[email protected]
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Howdy all, I am going to be adding a couple wrasses and was hoping for some guidance from the experts. I have lots of experience with saltwater fish but limited with wrasses and this will be the first tank that will have multiple living together.

Tank is a standard 55 gallon for now. I will be starting with two or three wrasses. Narrowed my list down to the following fish that are available locally. I’d like one halichoeres and one or two cirrhilabrus.

-Yellow Coris
-Radiant
-Melanurus

-Isosceles
-Rhomboidalis
-Bathyphilus
-Labouti **probably needs a bigger tank

I will either quarantine and add together, or do one first then another, still undecided on this.

Thanks for the input, appreciate the help in advance !
Of the Halichoeres, I would skip melanurus considering the tank size raises the aggression potential.
As for the Cirrhilabrus, only isosceles is suitable for the tank size. Consider something from the lubbocki complex for the second species. https://www.reef2reef.com/threads/c...feriority-need-not-apply-1st-revision.322326/

eatbreakfast

Fish Nerd
View Badges