Fish sick?

Linoss17

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just purchased these two clownfish but I noticed on one of them a little discoloration I’m new to the hobby and I’m not sure if it’s discoloration or the color of the clownfish it seems only one fish has it. Does it look like anything to you guys?

Attachments

• IMG_6287.MOV
    24.5 MB

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
I just purchased these two clownfish but I noticed on one of them a little discoloration I’m new to the hobby and I’m not sure if it’s discoloration or the color of the clownfish it seems only one fish has it. Does it look like anything to you guys?
In the video they appear very normal. While I see a very slight haze to their pigment but nothing that suggest they are ill.
Common with Wild caught clowns are the brooklynella disease in which you would see:
thick mucus on its body is a second sign which is noticeable on the fish as the mucus generally starts at the facial area as well as gills and spreads across the body producing lesions as it progresses often confused with ich and can turn into secondary bacteria. Other symptoms will be lethargic behavior, refusing to eat and heavy breathing from the mucus.

OP
OP
Linoss17

Linoss17

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
In the video they appear very normal. While I see a very slight haze to their pigment but nothing that suggest they are ill.
Common with Wild caught clowns are the brooklynella disease in which you would see:
thick mucus on its body is a second sign which is noticeable on the fish as the mucus generally starts at the facial area as well as gills and spreads across the body producing lesions as it progresses often confused with ich and can turn into secondary bacteria. Other symptoms will be lethargic behavior, refusing to eat and heavy breathing from the mucus.