Have any of you guys had success with this acro?

hinovak

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
image.png
Hey there sps dudes! I saw a picture on Facebook of this acro. I believe it might be ausi, however, I have no idea. Anyway, it looks very cool, but I have never tried this species before, and I kind of would like to. So any input about it, and if it holds its color long term, and maybe if you know a vendor I could source a cool piece from would be great. Thanks guys! This particular piece was posted by rra

Sabellafella

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
image.png
Hey there sps dudes! I saw a picture on Facebook of this acro. I believe it might be ausi, however, I have no idea. Anyway, it looks very cool, but I have never tried this species before, and I kind of would like to. So any input about it, and if it holds its color long term, and maybe if you know a vendor I could source a cool piece from would be great. Thanks guys! This particular piece was posted by rra
Wow looks great. Im pretty sure its the same species of what joes rainbow acro is. If you find it let me know, also snag the one to the left of it haha!

OP
OP
hinovak

hinovak

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your right, it does look similar to joes rainbow. I have so many tenuis at this point, and allot of the more common species, that I am kind of wanting to branch out a little bit, and just go for stuff that is abnormal. Don't get me wrong, I love the rainbow colors of all the stuff I have, I just feel like I need some different growth structure in the tank now days.

therman

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
Looks like A. abrotanoides, which in my experience is really not easy to get going from a wild/mariculture piece. Finally had luck with BC Bleeding Tree and it is doing well (after failing 3 times previously with mariculture). It put down about 6" of base before the first branches though :)

OP