Hey everyone my name is Peter your friendly neighborhood fishman coming from Houston, Texas. I am a new fish hobbyist which started a year ago.

To(meany)Tang

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone my name is Peter your friendly neighborhood fishman coming from Houston, Texas. I am a new fish hobbyist which started a year ago with a small freshwater pond in my backyard. I now own and run 4 freshwater tanks 2 ponds and my very first 55gal saltwater aquarium FOWLR. Ive always had the love since a kid with a 100 gallon my family kept in our house but the nostalgia has made its way back to me lol.one last thing I can say is ive always been nervous trying to maintain a SW tank. We tried to do one at my tattoo shop about 7 years ago and all the poor fish we lost. And now doing my research why in the world would I put puffers and starfish with urchins? And who ever did water changes? That being said the fear lingers a bit but I took a leap and I'm so happy with my fully stocked tank ive only had it running 4 months now I know it's a baby still but all fish are happy and healthy so far. Thank you everyone for taking the time to hear me out and I look forward to learning so much from this awesome community!❤

16662216621166637722029377545089.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0

bnord

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the forum Peter this is from a long time ago Aggie. Looks like you have learned some hard knocks lessons but with help from folks here things should be a whole lot smoother going forward. Best of luck and stay in touch

9B5D74FC-3046-4F79-AECB-5EAB4D238AB2.jpeg

OP
OP
To(meany)Tang

To(meany)Tang

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0