OP
Pete polyp

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It just makes the most sense to me to dose kno³ because I'm already having to supplement k.... Am I wrong in thinking this way?

alan.reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
no wonder my caulerpa not growing.NO3 OO--PO4 00. but hair algae was growing over my power head and frag rack
My 29 is extra clean and has the deep sand bed, but I can feed heavily and drive the nitrate up to 0.5. This is actually my barebottom. I have fuge with cheato and tukani live rock. The cheato won't pull out all the phosphate because there's no nitrates. This is also my sps tank, so having a small amount of nitrate is extremely important.

OP
OP
Pete polyp

Pete polyp

acro serial killer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I ended up going the stump remover route. I have been dosing for about 6 Months or so now with good results. I am not exactly sure how much stump remover I used when mixing., but it wasn't much. I mixed a gallon when I first started and I still have over half a gallon left, so a little goes a long ways. I can't really say how much I add or how often I add it because I just dump a little in every now and then. I really don't suggest doing that, but it has worked for me. Anyone with any experience please chime in with your experiences and detailed information. I have had several pm regarding this topic and have had to give the same answer each time... yes it worked for me, no I can't tell you exactly how to make the solution or dosing instructions. I really wish I would have kept a record of how I did everything so I could give a better description of what to mix and dose. I do want to say that dosing nitrate is going to help those that truly have extremely low nitrate. I believe many people think lack of nitrate is the problem with their tank when its not. The level in this tank was undetectable using red sea pro tests which are very low level tests