trying to decide for 1 or 2 heater in biocube 32

luis angel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
good afternoon everyone, I have been noticing these days that my heater is not working at all well and I put one in the meantime to solve it, but I would like to do something well done and I have read here that heaters can fail and for that reason several people prefer put 2 that go at half capacity instead of one and with an inkbird controller, the tank is a biocube 32 g, can someone give me some recommendations on what to use, I'm new with the tank and the hobby, a friend of mine gave it to me with everything and I want to improve it so that it doesn't go away to fail, thank you

TX_REEF

Kessil Fanboy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think one reliable heater is perfectly fine, especially for a relatively small tank like that. I assume you'll be regularly observing your tank, just include a thermometer as well for easy monitoring. You can put it on the side or back of the tank to keep it from being an eyesore. Below are products that I use myself and can heartily recommend.

Digital Thermometer: https://amzn.to/3TVBQsC

Helio Heater System. Great thermostat with alarms for low and high temp, as well as an alarm if the element runs dry: https://amzn.to/43CMd85

Finnex Titanium Heater: https://amzn.to/43CZ0HF

OP
OP
luis angel

luis angel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think one reliable heater is perfectly fine, especially for a relatively small tank like that. I assume you'll be regularly observing your tank, just include a thermometer as well for easy monitoring. You can put it on the side or back of the tank to keep it from being an eyesore. Below are products that I use myself and can heartily recommend.

Digital Thermometer: https://amzn.to/3TVBQsC

Helio Heater System. Great thermostat with alarms for low and high temp, as well as an alarm if the element runs dry: https://amzn.to/43CMd85