Waterbox INFINIA Reef 190.5

jshep13

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
After successfully keeping a 24 gallon nano reef for ten years, I finally invested in a much larger reef aquarium. The aquarium arrived in April and I’m still getting everything together. I’m hoping to have this up and running in July.

Equipment that I’ve purchased so far…

3 - Ecotech Radion XR15 Blue lights
2 - Ecotech Vortech MP40
1 - Ecotech Vectra M2 return pump
1 - Nyos Quatum 220 Protein Skimmer
Caribsea Life Rock for the Aquascape

Equipment to come…
Reefmat 1200 filter roller
JBJ Atrctica Chiller
Heater
Caribsea Special Grade Sand
Neptune Systems Apex (I have no experience with using a controller, so I need to figure this out)

IMG_6142.jpeg IMG_6739.jpeg IMG_6743.jpeg IMG_6767.jpeg IMG_6766.jpeg

JamesTh

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m sure you’ll be pleased with your new waterbox tank! :) remember size does matter; especially to the goby that’s just got a new larger swimming pool! :) happy reefing!

OP
OP
jshep13

jshep13

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Let's see the FTS and sump update!
I’m getting much closer. Sand is arriving tomorrow. Apex arrived last week. Filter roller and chiller arrive next week. I’ll update the thread soon. Looking back on it now, the aquarium seems rather cheap in comparison to all the equipment that you have to buy!

OP
OP
jshep13

jshep13

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Reef Mat plumbed. Protein skimmer installed. Radions mounted. MP 40s installed. Just waiting on my ATO this week and ready to fill.

OP
OP
jshep13

jshep13

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Reef Mar 1200 fit with no problem? Was thinking only the 500 would have enough room? Any chance u can take a sump shot from a distance and right side?
The Reefmat 1200 fits like a glove.

Attachments

• IMG_7357.jpeg