Wennerae mantis shrimp.

cdemoss01

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, does anybody have experience with a Wennerae mantis shrimp? I have heard that they are small and I think I might wanna keep one by itself in a ten gallon because that's what I've heard they can live in. I also would like to keep some sort of fish in with it.. Either a mantis shrimp tank or a nano reef tank! Would also like some opinions on that if I should do mantis or reef!
Thanks
Camden
#reefsquad

hdsoftail1065

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry, I have no experience with Mantis shrimp. Maybe someone else will chime in.

Stephers

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've had a Wennerae in 7.5g for a year and a half now. They're really cool and pretty social. I wouldn't count on keeping anything else in there. Mine kills everything: snails, hermits, emerald crabs, fish. I tried to put a couple salt-acclimated mollies in there and he immediately killed one and I had to remove the second one before he found it. They're killing machines. I have various macroalgae in mine.

53514261915_c6b6ef277f_k.jpg

53514145814_ce50f0bbe6_h.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hello, does anybody have experience with a Wennerae mantis shrimp? I have heard that they are small and I think I might wanna keep one by itself in a ten gallon because that's what I've heard they can live in. I also would like to keep some sort of fish in with it.. Either a mantis shrimp tank or a nano reef tank! Would also like some opinions on that if I should do mantis or reef!
Thanks
Camden
#reefsquad
20 long ideal and provide rocks and caves and prepare to buy snails and crabs as well as seafood for it

Stephers

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok thank you all. I just have too find one and I will be sold!