Hi I am new to Reef2Reef...

Ms. Mermaid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone,
I am new to Reef2Reef but not new to the hobby…
Just a little history here……
I never realized I would be getting into the Saltwater Hobby… I somehow ended up following my Father’s footsteps never even knew that he had saltwater tanks till my mother told me about them.
I first started out with freshwater tanks back a billion years ago. Catching those lovely guppies that are in the ditches when I was little. My parent setup a small tank for me in my room till one day it got knock over.
Then many, many years later I started back up on fresh water tanks started out with the Oscars, to an Albino Channel Catfish, than went to Cichlids. Plus some Koi’s & goldfish with those long tails out in my pond till for whatever reason the Koi’s jumped out of it and the goldfish started dyeing off I pulled one out and he is still with us today but inside instead of being in the pond… Then I went to Saltwater after the clerk at the LFS said how easy it is.
My first saltwater tank back in 2009 was a 20gallon tank ended up in a disaster as all newbies experience not knowing what they are doing and that was me… Well, let me tell you it is not as easy as the store clerk lead me to believe. He failed to tell me you have to check your water parameters.